Game

About Pro Farm Manager

Is a virtual simulation/management game: as a player you will create and manage your own virtual farm! You’ve always wanted to be a cereal farmer, goat or livestock breeder? Pro Farm Manager is your game!

Pro Farm Manager is built around 2 major axes :

– Basics features, a perpetual universe, multiplayer and realistic, rich content t inspired from SimAgri

– A 3D world which will give a unique experience and full immersion

The game will be available on PC.

The game in depth

Pro Farm Manager is arranged in 4 areas :

  • Buildings
  • Breeding
  • Crops
  • Equipment

In Pro Farm Manager, you have at your disposal a 625 hectares (1500 acres) of land at your disposal, on which to create and expand a fantastic farm. Each new game comes with its own unique features (landscaping, vegetation, rivers, and soil composition); you develop it according to your wants, needs and strategic goals. You choose where to place your buildings, build roads, locate your plots, and so on…

Buildings

Buildings are the bedrocks of your farm as they enable you to store your products, raise the livestock and shelter the equipment. Two types of buildings exist :

  • One for breeding
  • One for storage

For each building, you can choose between 3 sizes as well as different levels of equipment which will help you save in electricity for example. Maintaining them on a regular basis will avoid their deterioration.

Breeding

You can choose among several types of animals to raise (several breeds per type) :

  • Cattle
  • Pig
  • Goat
  • Sheep
  • Poultry

You job is to feed/water the animals, add litter, remove the manure, all for their happiness and well-being. And also to avoid disease, or worse, deaths. In return, they will give you milk, eggs, as well as meat when you’re selling them to the slaughterhouse.

Thanks to genetics and reproduction, you can expand your herds, improve animal’s genes and quality, enter contests and win prices (multiplayer mode).

Crops

Create your plots (from 1 to 20 hectares), grow and harvest them to feed your animals. No animals? Not a problem, sell your production directly to the cooperative, or to another player (multiplayer mode). How about storing it and selling it later when the market prices are higher?

A good harvest means planting with the right season, and using adequate farm equipments to work your land. You’ll also have to deal with weather conditions (sunshine, rainfall, various temperatures…), and to be reactive if your crops become diseased. Your success will depend on you’re making the right decisions at the right time.

Equipment

We have come a long way since farming by hand, or using horses and oxen. The mechanization of farming is a must in the modern world. Access a selection of more than 30 different types of equipment, with more than a 100 accurate 3D models, which you can customise (colours, accessories) to your preference. You choose the equipment according to your needs; if the investment is too heavy, you can always buy second-hand or buy with other players (using farm grouping).

With this equipment, you’ll be able to work effectively on your plots of land, and grow your livestock. Select one, choose an action, and intuitively manage all your work in your virtual farm!

2 game mode

Multiplayer (internet connection is required) :

You play in a perpetual world (i.e., the world keeps existing, whether all players are connected or not), and you can co-operate with up to 7 other players (farm grouping) to help each other out. In this game mode, 1 day is 6 hours – real time (time runs 4 times faster in-game). In this way, a month in the game is 28 virtual days (7 days – real time): it starts on Monday (at 0:00 am) and ends on Sunday (at midnight).

Single player :

You play on your own, the world is not perpetual (time stops whenever you save and quit the game). You can fast forward time.

Choose the mode that suits you best, but keep in mind you can create several games for each mode. You have hours of gameplay to look forward to!

In short

  • The combination of realistic environmental simulations and in-depth management of farming strategies.
  • Life-like animations for various animals, farming equipment and the environment.
  • The ability to develop a unique farm every time you play, choose to settle in many different regions in more than 5 countries.
  • A personal playing space of more than 500 hectares to construct buildings, develop cultures, care for animals, and use farming equipment.
  • Nearly 100 life-like 3D models of agricultural equipment, 5 animal species (cattle, pigs, goats, sheep, poultry) to produce eggs, milk and meat, as well as 15 different cultures to place on your customizable plots.
  • A novel genetic system, each animal has its own characteristics (Health, Reproduction, Age, and Weight).
  • A single player mode as well as a massively multiplayer experience, with many social interactions, a dynamic market, and cooperative challenges to play with your friends.
  • …and much more!

Pictures

Le jeu

Qu'est-ce que Pro Farm Manager

Il s’agit d’un jeu vidéo, orienté simulation/gestion qui permet de créer et gérer une exploitation agricole virtuelle. Vous avez toujours rêvé de devenir céréalier, éleveur de vache ou de chèvre? Alors Pro Farm Manager est fait pour vous.

Pro Farm Manager s’articule autour de deux axes majeurs :

  • Des fondamentaux (univers persistant, multi-joueurs…) et un contenu riche et réaliste issus de SimAgri
  • Un univers de jeu en 3D permettant une immersion et une expérience de jeu unique

Le jeu est disponible en version téléchargement sur PC.

Le jeu en détail

4 grands thèmes sont représentés au sein de Pro Farm Manager :

  • Les bâtiments
  • Les élevages
  • Les cultures
  • Les matériels

Vous disposez d’un territoire d’une superficie de 625 hectares, de quoi créer et développer une magnifique exploitation agricole. Chaque territoire dispose de ses propres caractéristiques (relief, végétation, cours d’eau, composition du sol), à vous de le faire évoluer selon vos envies, vos besoins, votre stratégie de développement. Vous pouvez ainsi placer vos bâtiments, implanter vos parcelles pour les cultures, construire des routes…

Les bâtiments

Ils sont la base de votre exploitation agricole, puisqu’ils vous permettent de stocker des marchandises, élever des animaux et abriter des matériels. On distingue deux catégories :

  • Bâtiment d’élevage
  • Bâtiment de stockage

Pour chaque bâtiment, vous avez le choix entre 3 modèles, et différents niveaux d’équipements qui vous permettent de réduire la consommation en électricité par exemple. Un entretien régulier permet de diminuer l’usure du bâtiment.

Les élevages

Selon vos envies, vous pouvez élever une ou plusieurs espèces animales (il existe plusieurs races par espèce), vous avez le choix entre :

  • Bovin (vache)
  • Porcin (cochon)
  • Caprin (chèvre)
  • Ovin (mouton)
  • Volaille (poule)

Bien entendu, vous devez alimenter/abreuver les animaux, mettre de la litière, retirer le fumier/lisier, pour leur bien-être et pour éviter les maladies, ou pire, qu’ils meurent. Ils vous le rendent bien en produisant du lait, des œufs, ainsi que de la viande quand vous vendez les animaux à l’abattoir.

Grâce à la reproduction, et à la génétique, vous pouvez agrandir votre troupeau, améliorer les performances de vos animaux, participer à des concours, et remporter des trophées (mode de jeu Multi-joueurs).

Les cultures

Créez vos parcelles de 1 à 20 hectares, cultivez-les, et récoltez pour alimenter vos animaux. Vous n’avez pas d’animaux? Aucun problème, vendez directement à la coopérative, ou à un autre joueur (mode de jeu Multi-joueurs). Ou pourquoi ne pas stocker et vendre plus tard quand les cours sont plus élevés?

Pour une bonne récolte, il faut respecter les saisons pour semer et disposer des bons matériels agricoles pour travailler la parcelle. Mais il faut aussi tenir compte de la météo (ensoleillement, pluviométrie, température…), agir vite si une maladie apparaît sur votre culture. C’est à vous de prendre les bonnes décisions au bon moment.

Les matériels

Il est loin le temps ou le travail à la ferme était effectué à la main, et à l’aide de chevaux de trait, ou de bœufs. Désormais, la mécanisation est omniprésente. Un catalogue complet de plus de 30 types de matériels agricoles est à votre disposition, soit plus de 100 modèles modélisés avec précision, que vous pouvez personnaliser (couleurs, accessoires) si vous le souhaitez. A vous d’opter pour le bon matériel en fonction de vos besoins, et si l’investissement est trop important, achetez en occasion, ou en commun (avec d’autres joueurs, dans le cadre du groupement agricole).

Avec ces matériels agricoles, vous pouvez réaliser les travaux dans vos parcelles, et dans vos élevages. Sélectionnez-les, affectez leur une action, et gérez de manière intuitive les travaux à réaliser dans votre ferme virtuelle.

2 modes de jeu

Multi-joueurs (nécessite une connexion internet) :

Vous jouez dans un univers persistant (c’est-à-dire qu’il existe tout le temps, que les joueurs soient connectés ou pas), et avez possibilité de vous associer à 7 autres joueurs (groupement agricole) pour vous entraider. Dans ce mode de jeu, 1 jour virtuel correspond à 6 heures réelles (le temps passe 4 fois plus vite). Un mois dans le jeu compte 28 jours virtuels, (7 jours réels) : il commence le lundi (à 00H00) pour se terminer le dimanche soir (à minuit).

Solo :

Vous jouez seul, l’univers n’est pas persistant (il s’arrête des lors que vous enregistrez et quittez votre partie). Vous pouvez faire défiler le temps.

A vous de choisir le mode qui vous correspond, tout en sachant que vous pouvez créer plusieurs parties dans chacun de ces deux modes de jeu. Des heures de jeu en perspective.

En résumé

  • L’alliance entre une simulation réaliste de l’environnement d’un agriculteur et la profondeur de gestion d’un véritable jeu de stratégie.
  • Des animations fidèles à la réalité, pour chaque matériel, animal ou élément de l’environnement.
  • La possibilité d’évoluer sur un terrain de jeu unique généré à chaque partie, en choisissant de s’installer dans les régions de plus de 5 pays différents.
  • Un espace de jeu personnel de plus de 600 hectares pour construire ses bâtiments, développer ses cultures, s’occuper de ses animaux, utiliser son matériel…
  • Près de 100 modèles de matériels agricole, 5 espèces animales (bovins, porcins, caprins, ovins, volailles) pour produire œufs, lait et viande, ainsi que 15 cultures différentes à placer sur vos parcelles personnalisables.
  • Un système de génétique inédit, chaque animal ayant ses caractéristiques propres (santé, reproduction, âge, poids…).
  • Un mode solo et un autre permettant de vivre une expérience massivement multijoueur, avec de nombreuses intéractions sociales, un marché dynamique, mais aussi des défis coopératifs à relever avec vos amis.
  • … Et bien d’autres fonctionnalités !

Images